Startseite » Ernst Haeckel Medienbeiträge » Proteus: A documentary concerning the life, work, and philosophy of Ernst Haeckel, a 19th century naturalist.

Proteus: A documentary concerning the life, work, and philosophy of Ernst Haeckel, a 19th century naturalist.

Some days ago I discovered a wonderful and very excellent documentary about Haeckels life, work and philosophy! 

The film tells of the man’s character and influences while using his detailed engravings of Radiolaria, single celled marine organisms, to make animated progressions.

A „must see“ for all Haeckel fans here and strongly recommend by me and a distant relative of mine.

Enjoy 🙂

Auf Youtube habe ich durch Zufall diesen hervorragenden Dokumentarfilm „Proteus“ entdeckt.  Ein Dokumentarfilm über Haeckels Philosophie, Leben und Wirken.

Nachdem mir auch ein entfernter Verwandter aus der Haeckellinie diesen Film sehr empfohlen hat, kann ich ihn euch nur ans Herz legen.

Viel Vergnügen wünschen „Haeckels Ur-urenkel ;-)“

2 Kommentare zu “Proteus: A documentary concerning the life, work, and philosophy of Ernst Haeckel, a 19th century naturalist.

  1. Vielen Dank für den Hinweis auf das wertvolle Video. Neben all den Informationen fand ich auch die Musik, die alten Bilder und die Animationen sehr schön. Ich meine, es lohnt sich, alles mehrfach anzusehen. Danke, dass du hier immer wieder solche Hinweise veröffentlichst.

    Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

