Startseite » Über mich ( Silvermedusa ) » 1930’s fashion

1930’s fashion

DSC01918.1

I can’t stop saying how much I love the wonderful and elegant 1930’s fashion.  This one is my favorite: A smart casual and feminine trouser suit.

Die Mode der 30er Jahre… wunderschön. Besonders die Damenanzüge: Weiblich und sportlich zugleich und ideal für die kommenden Sommertage.

DSC01955.1As a sort of confess: This master-peace is not made by me, apart from the blouse which I made last year ;-). I bought it years ago in a vintage store in Munich long time before I learned how to sew. It is made according to an original 1930 pattern. The whole suit is very comfortable and wonderful to wear. The fabric ( linen) is also original from the 30’s. I think I really should wear the ensemble more often.

Dieses Meisterwerk habe ich allerdings nicht selbst genäht. (die Bluse allerdings ist schon 😉 sie wurde letzten Sommer genäht). Ich habe den Anzug vor vielen Jahren in einem Laden in München erstanden. Der Anzug wurde nach einem Original Schnittmuster und wundervollem Leinenstoff aus den 30er Jahren genäht. Ich habe ihn bisher ganz selten getragen, aber ich denke, dass sollte dieses Jahr anders werden. 🙂

 DSC01895.1

Kommentar verfassen

