Startseite » Ernst Haeckel und Familie/ Ernst Haeckel and Family » A peak into the past- undiscovered pictures from my „Haeckelarchive“

A peak into the past- undiscovered pictures from my „Haeckelarchive“

Shame on me.. I have really neglegted the topic Haeckel and Family for a long time. To defend myself.. I have had no Idea what to write about Haeckel and my Family.  Well, I am not a scientist, I am only a very curious descendant, who was looking for old things in my parents attic, opend forbidden drawers and boxes just to learn more about my relatives.  I thought by myself I really should write more, some of my dear readers are expecting to read more about this. ;-).

In letzter Zeit habe ich das Thema „Haeckel“ etwas vernachlässigt. Das liegt nicht daran, dass mich meine Vorfahren nicht mehr interessieren, im Gegenteil. Nur- zu meiner Verteidigung sei gesagt, dass ich halt „nur“ eine neugierige Nachfahrin bin, die auf Dachböden herumkrabbelte, verbotene Schubladen öffnete und in Kisten und Kasten im Elternhaus kramte, nur um mehr über den geheimnissvollen Ernst Haeckel und seiner Familie zu erfahren.

DSC03996

In my little „archive“ I have a little box  with old negatives. These negatives are very old- I assume approx 100 years old.

DSC03999

In meinen „eigenen kleinen Haeckelarchiv“ habe ich seit längere Zeit eine Schachtel mit nun bald über 100 Jahre alten Photonegativen und Glasplatten stehen. Immer wieder nahm ich mir vor, mich einmal näher mit den Negativen zu befassen, ihren Schleier zu lüften. Doch sie „schön“ entwickeln zu lassen, ist eine teure Angelegenheit, also liess ich die Idee wieder fallen. Aber wozu habe ich auf dem PC ein Bildbearbeitungsprogramm? Also probierte ich ein wenig herum.. und wie groß war die Freude, als ich zufällig einen Weg fand, die Negative ins „Positive“ umzuwandeln.

DSC04022_v1

Ingeborg, Horstmar, Helga, Hansi

DSC04022

I have always wanted to learn more about these old negative, to develop their secrets. And just today I found a way to develop them.

Ich muss, glaube ich nicht beschreiben, dass ich „total aus dem Häusschen“ war, als ich so nach und nach den Schleier lüftete und .. sah!!!! Ein Blick in die Vergangenheit- plötzlich grüßte meine Großtante Ingeborg, oh.. das ist die Urgroßmutter.. und hier.. der kleine Horstmar. Und das ist wohl die Gr0ßmutti. Doch seht selbst:

Do you believe me that I  cried for joy when I saw the positive of the former unknown pictures? It is unbelievable… a peak into the past. Oh my.. I discovered my Grandaunt Ingeborg, oh hello little Horstmar.. and that woman is my Great-grandmother.. hehe cute little Horstmar  and my Grandmother 🙂

And now you are all invited to see all the undiscovered pictures with me.

DSC04015_v1

My grandaunt Ingeborg, My Great-grandmother and little Grandmother Helga..

DSC04027_v1

The young girl right is my Grandmother Helga

Great-Grandmother Josepha with little Horstmar?- Can you see the little Hand on the right?

Great-Grandmother Josepha with little Horstmar?- Can you see the little Hand on the right?

DSC04008_v1

Two unknown girls- maybe the Maid and the Nanny

DSC04010_v1

Grandaunt Ingeborg as a student (Biology, Chemistry, Botanic, Geographie)

 

DSC04011_v1

Ingeborg, little Grandmother Helga and Johanna- Aunt Hansi

 

DSC04012_v1

Grandmother Helga

 

DSC04013_v1

little Helga again

 

DSC04014_v1

Ingeborg and Hansi?

 

DSC04019_v1

The Nanny? and little Horstmar

DSC04032_v1

Josepha Haeckel my Great-grandmother

DSC04028_v1

Grandaunt Ingeborg

DSC04009_v1

Great-grandfather Walter Haeckel

I am very glad to found a way to safe all that old negatives. 🙂

 

6 Kommentare zu “A peak into the past- undiscovered pictures from my „Haeckelarchive“

  1. I love looking at old photographs. Just today I found two of my own – one little child is my Father (born 1916). I also found a large medal to commemorate the death of my great-Uncle in the First World War.

    A lovely post!

    Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

