Startseite » Meine Nähprojekte / My Sewing Projects » A white dress for my aunt

A white dress for my aunt

Some month ago my aunt (77) asked me if I could sew her a white dress. She was invited to a white dinner and she has only white blouses but only green and blue skirts. And after reviewing all my dress patterns she wanted to have the 1958 Party dress from S&S Patterns, without a zipper and petticoat.

DSC01867_v1

I used very fine and silky white cotton and 4 white buttons, because she wanted to have a front closing dress. I tried to convince her to use red buttons and a red belt 😉  Quote: Red? (Pooh ;-)).

And after spending a long long time with adapting, discussing and amending 😉 here is the result.

DSC01863_v1

And also my beloved Sir Baileys is happy 😉

DSC01844

 

 

Kommentar verfassen

