A view back

SpiegelWhat a year dear readers. Time is running and I can´t believe that it is now December, Christmas is coming and in a fortnight we will celebrate New Years Eve.

So it is time to review 2013. A very interesting and impressive year is nearly over.

The first 4 months were very sad for me. I was fighting with several heavy and serious infections. It was a painful and depressive time and I was forced to stay at home for approximately 7 weeks. :-(.

My Rheuma came back, although I am doing my exercises every day, which causes a lot of pain in my back and let me feel like an old woman. 😦

And the fact that I had to celebrate an important birthday makes me also sad and let me reflect. But it is not good to look back, it is better to go forward with little steps and looking forward what will happen.

Die Zeit rennt und ehe man sich´s versieht ist ein ganzes Jahr so gut wie vorüber.

Was für ein interessantes und merkwürdiges Jahr.

Die ersten 4 Monate waren sehr traurig für mich. Alle möglichen Infektionen und Krankheiten fesselten mich zwar nicht unbedingt an das Bett aber zwangen mich für ca 6 Wochen zu Hause zu bleiben. Eine scheussliche und schmerzhafte Zeit, in der mein Rheuma sich wieder meldete, trotz der vielen Übungen die ich jeden Tag mache- manchmal fühle ich mich wie eine alte Frau.Und ein runder Geburtstag ist ein weiterer Anlass ein wenig zurückzublicken, innezuhalten und nachzudenken. Aber auch ein sich umzudrehen und mit Anfangs kleinen und immer größer werdenden Schritten nach vorne zu gehen und sich auf das Neue, das vor einem liegt zu freuen.

gustave-courbet-schlafende-spinnerin-02036

But now let us have a few back to all the wonderful moments I had.

Einige der schönen Momente die dieses Jahr so wundervoll gemacht haben.

I was so happy to join the Speak Easy at Villa Stuck with my friends

Die Flüsterparty in der Villa Stuck

Portrait TerasseTo celebrate a Hoffest at the farm of a lovely farmer close to Starnberg

Das Hoffest in Farchach

MusikerWorking for Bath and Weimar

Meine Vorbereitungen für Weimar und Bath

RückHaving a wonderful and unforgettable weekend in Weimar

Und schliesslich das unvergessliche Wochenende in Weimar

582076_10151853816870081_1990750161_nand in Bath with my wonderful friends

und die wunderschöne Woche in Bath

Die drei GrazienAn evening with Jean Paul.. what a wonderful and lovely evening

Der Jean Paul Abend

ich2

Last week I was checking my old trombone before giving her away. A very sad moment  (playing trombone after a 4 years break ) but I am so glad that her new owner is happy with her.. I wish her a wonderful time.

Ein weiterer Schritt, meine „alte“ Posaune. Ich habe sie jemanden gegeben, bei dem sie in den besten Händen ist. Davor habe ich nocheinmal eine halbe Stunde auf ihr gespielt bevor ich sie eingepackt habe

Und ich freue mich auf Weihnachten mit Sir Baileys- „meinen“ geliebten kleinen Kater 😀

„My“ beloved Sir Baileys. I will celebrate Christmas with him and my aunt 😀

MietzeAnd I am looking forward to working and planning on my new sewing projects

Und auf weitere neue Nähprojekte

Step 1And a big big thank you to all my new made and old friends and for my dear dear readers.

Thank you for your friendship it means a lot to me.

So I wish you all a wonderful, quiet and peaceful Christmas time

-Vielen Dank an meine lieben Freunde und Leser für eure Freundschaft-

Ich wünsche euch eine wundervolle und besinnliche Weihnachtszeit

♥   Yours Silvermedusa ♥

2 Kommentare zu “A view back

Kommentar verfassen

